All the Egyptian churches are against Da Vinci and his code

Yesterday all the Christians sects in Egypt from Orthodox, Catholic and Angelic issued a rare united official statement saying that they are refusing the DA Vinci Code movie and describing it as a promoter for a Zionist way of thinking till the end of the statement

The statement is signed by big names in the Egyptian Christian Society , the most important signature is for Pope Shounda ,the head of the Egyptian Orthodox Church , one of the most oldest churches in the world and history better known as Church of Alexandria

Now as I read the DA Vinci Code till the end I will say that I am not surprised from this attack , this novel and based upon it the movie is destroying "by the word" the basis of the Christian Faith regardless of Dan Brown attempts in the end "I will not to go this now as I am really feel sick as I got this esthesia which I took a medicine for it now and it makes me want to sleep.

The movie won’t be shown in Egypt by the request of the Churches despite the statement of Ali Abou Shady ,the head of the Egyptian Censorship who said that till now he didn’t see the movie to decide if it is to be shown or not !! Rumours say the order of its Prohibition in Egypt comes from the interior ministry by the recommendation of the Orthodox church

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to All the Egyptian churches are against Da Vinci and his code

  1. Umm says:

    Interesting. I love hearing your views on things. Do you think it should be banned?

  2. Zeinobia says:

    it should n\’t be banned at all
    Um Ali , this novel got a real part with real evidence soon I will speak about it

  3. Alicia says:

    Yeah, "Phone" is similar to the "Ring." I seem to be in "Asian mode" these days, lol. At least that\’s what I\’ve been told. Anyways, I\’m bored. It is now your job to entertain me.:) Entertain me by translating this e-mail I got.:D
     
    唐突にごめんなさい。何となく気になって…。昔は沢山友達がいたんですけど、今は女友達が数人です。今思えば、よくあれだけ遊ぶ元気があったなと…(笑)怪我をしてからはそれを気にして消極的になってしまい、友達も急に減りました。今の私に足りないのは活発さですね。 それで、早いかもしれないんですけど…会えませんか?今の消極的な私から変わりたいんですよ。まぁ…理由の半分以上は漫画喫茶に通うのが大変だと言うのもあるんですけどね(笑) 私の一方的な思いだと嫌なので、ずばり聞きます!! 私の事を興味持ってくれてますか?私の事を異性として意識してますか?私に会いたいと少しでも思えますか? 私は、素直に、会いたいです。好きとか、愛とかそういうのではまだ無いのですが私がメールをしているあなたに興味があります。 ただ、どんな相手か顔も分からないのに判断しずらいと思うので写真をなんとか見せれるように頑張ってみますね!パソコンはどうも苦手で…(笑)
    P.S. "The Da Vinci Code" is a novel that\’s based  off of a 2,000 year old legend about Jesus and Mary Magdalene. Many Christians at that time had different beliefs and belonged to different  sects. I\’m actually sick of hearing about these so-called religious people griping over what\’s the "truth" and what isn\’t (mostly because the other person\’s beliefs are different from their own)because many of them don\’t even practice their own beliefs; it\’s freakin\’ annoying.

  4. amir says:

    i believe the world " Banned " should be Banned :)))
    i am totally agaisnt mind controling , and having others choosing what\’s best for us , i wrote about something similar here

Leave a comment